From the Blog

SAMPS Award Winners 2023

Hero BG
Laura Haldane

x min read

Oct 26, 2023

Thanks to everyone who joined us for the 3rd Year of the SAMPS Awards, I’m sure you’ll all agree the judges did a great job to manage to choose a winner from the amazing finalists. Below are the finalists and the winners of each awards.

Company of the Year sponsored by Covalent Bonds

  • Automata
  • Organomation (Winner)
  • Phase Holographic Imaging (PHI)
  • Porsolt
  • QBench
  • CrestOptics
  • Hello Bio
  • LabTwin
  • Nanolive

Startup of the Year sponsored by CG Life

  • Cambrian Bioworks
  • GenRAIT, Inc.
  • Steritas (Winner)
  • Cache DNA
  • Predictive Monitor
  • Officinae Bio

Marketing Professional of the Year sponsored by UP THERE, EVERYWHERE

  • Karen Possemato, Seer bio
  • Aubray Prévot, Biopharmark
  • Kaylee Mueller, Nabsys (Winner)
  • Sebastian Fiedler, Fluidic Analytics
  • Johanne McGregor, eMolecules
  • Becky Lamont, Congenica

Sales Professional of the Year sponsored by Bioinformatics

  • Justin Duplantis, The Bioinformatics CRO (Winner)
  • Daniel Gercke, Transnetyx
  • Hanan Qasim, IonOptix
  • Charles Ball, Hurdle
  • Idhnan Hussain, Curiox Biosystems
  • Niamh Higgins, Green Leaf Scientific

Support Professional of the Year sponsored by Azo Life Sciences

  • Sheila Schwabe, BioPorto Diagnostics
  • Susan Labuschagne, Red Box Direct
  • Deb Hogan, Chem-Impex
  • Jon Moulton, Gene Tools
  • Orla O’Connor, Red Box Direct Limited
  • Shruthi Narayana, Thermo Fisher (Winner)

Young Person of the Year sponsored by The Linus Group

  • Kaylee Mueller, Nabsys
  • Rohit Asil, Cambrian Bioworks
  • Sarah Johnson, Organomation
  • Susanna Harris, Stellate Communications (Winner)
  • Taylor Capito, GenRAIT
  • Kathy Zhong, Snthesis

Manager of the Year sponsored by HDMZ

  • Swati Sharma, Springer Nature
  • Ben Broedel, Athena Environmental Sciences
  • David Oliva, Organomation
  • Connie O’Donnell, Fluidic Analytics (Winner)
  • Kathleen Beaulieu, Brandwidth Solutions
  • Embriette Hyde, Biofluent Communications

Lifetime Achievement Award sponsored by Biocompare

This award recognizes an individual who has made an outstanding contribution to Sales and Marketing in the Sciences. They will have made a truly remarkable contribution to our industry in their career through their leadership.

The winner is Bill Kelly, co-founder of Bioinformatics.

Campaign of the Year sponsored by Altitude Marketing

  • Growth Catalyst Lab
  • mBrainTrain (Winner)
  • Stoelting Europe
  • Thermo Fisher Scientific

Best AI use of the Year sponsored by Biostrata

  • Arima Genomics (Winner)
  • NanoString Technologies
  • KPM Analytics
  • RNAnalytics
  • mBrainTrain

Content of the Year sponsored by Scaler Marketing

  • Predictive Monitor
  • Lauren Perna Communications
  • Cambrian Bioworks
  • Aurora Scientific
  • Opentrons (Winner)

Congratulations again to our amazing finalists and winners. If you missed the event you can watch it in our on demand section on the website.

Remember to enter for the 2024 SAMPS Awards!

Prev post
Next Post

Get in Touch With Us

Got questions or ideas, or just want to be a part of the action? Reach out to us. We'll be happy to hear from you.

Contact Us
Hero BG